contact - BFVS
Animated lamp logo by Bob Bennett and Declan Smith
Home programme productions competitions news resources contact history
Follow us on Twitter

BS34 7PS on a SatNav will get you there…


Or, go to the top of Southmead Road and at the big roundabout where it joins the A38 (Gloucester Road North), turn right onto the A38 to go towards the centre of Bristol.


After a short distance there is a mini roundabout (if you pass a filling station with a small Tesco shop on your right you've gone too far).


Turn left off the mini roundabout into Elm Park, and after a short distance instead of following the road to the right, go more or less straight on into the car park area for the sports facilities. As you enter the gateway the Pavilion doorway is on your left. This is the same building as the Blue Dolphin swimming pool and the Ratepayers Arms bar (which is further round the building) and various other facilities, which locals will know if you need to stop and ask!


First Bus - Number 75 : every 15 minutes from Bristol City Centre (Broad Quay). Get off at Filton Police Station (Charborough Road), Filton. Info subject to change -  check their website,

MEETINGS ARE HELD at 7.30pm on the first and third Tuesdays of every month throughout the year at the Filton Town Council Pavilion, Elm Park, Filton, Bristol. BS34 7PS

Website content © 1997-2018 Bristol Film and Video Society : Updated June 2018

Chairman:
Tim Smart
chairman@bristolvideo.org.uk

Tel: 07711 375 368

Bristol Film and Video Society
email:  info@bristolvideo.org.uk

View Larger Map  |  Get Directions  |  View Bird's Eye

Treasurer:
David Mitchell
treasurer@bristolvideo.org.uk


Secretary:

David Price

secretary@bristolvideo.org.uk


Programme secretary and deputy chairman:
Graham Egarr
programmesecretary@bristolvideo.org.uk


Competition related material:

Susan Cockwell
competitionsecretary@bristolvideo.org.uk


Committee:
Neal Tucker and John Cockwell
committee@bristolvideo.org.uk


Archivist:
Bob Bennett
archivist@bristolvideo.org.uk


Librarian:

Merlin Goldman

librarian@bristolvideo.org.uk


Social matters:

Malcolm Stephens and Graham Egarr

socialsecretary@bristolvideo.org.uk


Web site:
Mike George
webmaster@bristolvideo.org.uk